News and Blog Viewer

Congrats to our School Nurse Award Winners!

By Deb Robarge, BSN, RN, NCSN posted 12-02-2019 20:54

During Day two of our IASN annual conference we gave out several awards.   This years winner of the KA Coffman award is the Indiana Epilepsy Foundation.  The award was accepted by the organizations executive director - Ryan Keys.  Jeannie Langenkamp BSN RN was named as our School Nurse of the Year.  She works at Maple Glen Elementary at Westfield Washington Schools and was nominated by her supervisor Teresa Layton.  The 2019 IASN School Nurse Administrator of the Year is Jennifer Wright RN.  Jennifer is the Director of School  Nursing for the Avon and Brownsburg school districts and was nominated by Brittany Waggoner!  .Congratulations to this year's awards winners!  Please consider nominating a school nurse colleague for one of these awards next fall!